Loops vs MailerLite: where a $10-cheaper plan comes with caps, and where it does not
MailerLite's Comfort plan is $89 at 10,000 subscribers and $179 at 25,000, a little below Loops at $99 and $198. But Comfort caps monthly sends at 10 times your subscriber tier and automations at 50, while Loops has neither limit. MailerLite's unlimited Power plan costs $129 and $239 at the same sizes, which is $30 and $41 more than Loops. MailerLite also stores data in the EU, which Loops does not state.
By Julian Pryor · Updated 7 Oct 2026
Short answer
Choose MailerLite Comfort when EU data storage matters, your list is a newsletter audience, and a 50-automation ceiling is enough. Choose Loops when you want unlimited sends and workflows triggered by product and billing events at a similar price. If you also need transactional email, note that MailerLite sells it as a separate product, while Loops includes it on paid plans.
Subscriber prices side by side
MailerLite's monthly-billing prices come from the stops on its subscriber slider, read on 7 October 2026, and Loops' from its own slider the same day. MailerLite also offers a 10 percent saving for yearly billing, which is why its starting rows show $10.80 and $22.50 in the screenshot below instead of $12 and $25.
| Subscribers | Loops | MailerLite Comfort | MailerLite Power |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1,000 | Free (limits below) | $19 | $39 |
| About 5,000 | $48 at 4,788 | $49 | $69 |
| About 10,000 | $99 at 9,998 | $89 | $129 |
| About 25,000 | $198 at 24,339 | $179 | $239 |
Comfort is $10 cheaper than Loops at 10,000 subscribers ($120 a year) and $19 cheaper at 25,000 ($228 a year). Power, the plan with unlimited emails, is $21, $30 and $41 dearer than Loops at 5,000, 10,000 and 25,000 subscribers. Over twelve months that is $252, $360 and $492. MailerLite's counts are 5,000, 10,000 and 25,000 against Loops' slightly lower 4,788, 9,998 and 24,339, so the real gaps are a little wider in Loops' favour at the large end. Prices: mailerlite.com/pricing and loops.so/pricing.
What Comfort leaves out
MailerLite's page describes Comfort as perfect for regular newsletters and automations. It gives 10 times the ceiling of your subscriber tier in monthly emails, so the 10,000 tier allows 100,000 emails. It includes 50 automations, 3 user seats, unlimited templates, 10 websites and landing pages, subscriber preference center, smart sending, an AI writing assistant, and 24/7 email support. Power adds unlimited monthly emails, seats, automations, landing pages and signup forms, multiple automation triggers, and 24/7 live chat.
The cap rarely binds a newsletter. It can bind a product that sends a welcome series, an activation nudge, weekly digests and billing mail to every user: ten emails per subscriber a month is exactly the Comfort ceiling. Loops' paid plan states unlimited sends to subscribers and charges no seat fee, though its free plan stops at 4,000 sends in a rolling 30 days.
Free plans in detail
MailerLite Free covers up to 250 subscribers, 2,500 emails a month, 2 seats, 3 automations, one website and landing page, 3 signup forms and community support, with an MCP server for tools such as Claude and ChatGPT listed. Loops' free Early Stage plan covers the 1,000 newest contacts and 4,000 sends in any rolling 30 days, carries all features and a small "Powered by Loops" footer, and sends at up to 10 emails a second. For a pre-launch product, Loops has the larger audience and the unlimited feature set.
Triggering sequences from product and billing events
MailerLite's help center describes automation triggers such as a subscriber joining a group, completing a form, or a field being updated. A group trigger fires only when someone joins, and a subscriber can enter the same automation once every 24 hours; re-entry is a setting you must switch on. For a SaaS, that suggests mapping states like "trial" and "paid" to groups or fields that your backend updates, and removing people from a group before adding them back. Stripe appears in MailerLite's integrations menu, and its revenue menu lists digital products and paid newsletter subscriptions, which are features for selling through MailerLite rather than hooks into your own billing.
Loops starts workflows from four triggers, including a property changing from one value to another and an event received from its API. Its Stripe app forwards invoice.payment_failed, customer.subscription.trial_will_end and customer.subscription.deleted without a custom handler, and each branch node lets you send a different email to free and paid users.
Hosting, compliance and transactional mail
MailerLite's pricing page states that its data center is in the European Union with an ISO 27001 certificate, and answers a GDPR question on the same page. If your customers insist on EU storage, that is a concrete reason to choose it, whereas Loops' pricing page gives no region. Transactional email is a separate MailerLite product, MailerSend, with its own tab on the pricing page. Loops covers transactional sending with the same subscription, with no open or click tracking on those messages.
Who should pick which
- MailerLite Comfort fits a content-led SaaS or a developer tool with a newsletter, where the audience is the product and EU storage is a requirement.
- MailerLite Power fits teams that want its landing pages and website builder in the same bill, at $30 above Loops at 10,000 subscribers.
- Loops fits a product whose emails depend on what a user did, with unlimited workflows and sends on the same plan.
Moving from MailerLite to Loops
- Pull the subscriber export together with group membership and custom field values. Groups become Loops mailing lists and fields become contact properties, so create both in Loops before importing.
- Import unsubscribed and bounced addresses as unsubscribed. CSV imports into Loops do not start "Contact added" workflows.
- Rebuild automations one by one, then run the old and new versions together on a small group.
- Ask Loops for its hosting details before moving EU customers, because its pricing page does not give them, and keep the MailerLite domain records live until the first week of mail is clean.
Matchups that touch MailerLite or Loops from the side:all comparisons, Loops vs Brevo, MailerLite vs Brevo, Encharge vs MailerLite, ActiveCampaign vs MailerLite and tools for bootstrapped SaaS.
Loops vs MailerLite: common questions
Is MailerLite cheaper than Loops?
Its Comfort plan is, at 10,000 and 25,000 subscribers: $89 against $99, and $179 against $198. At about 5,000 the two are level, $49 against $48. MailerLite Power, which has unlimited emails and automations, is dearer than Loops at every size read: $69, $129 and $239 against $48, $99 and $198. Comfort limits monthly emails to 10 times your subscriber tier and automations to 50.
Which free plan gives a SaaS more room?
Loops' free plan reaches the 1,000 newest contacts, with every feature on and a cap of 4,000 sends in any rolling 30 days. MailerLite's free plan covers up to 250 subscribers and 2,500 emails a month, with 3 automations, 3 signup forms and 2 seats. Loops has roughly four times the audience and no stated cap on workflows.
Does MailerLite store data in the EU?
Yes. MailerLite's pricing page says its data storage center is located in the European Union and carries an ISO 27001 certificate, and that it has the GDPR controls needed for personal data security. Loops' pricing page, as read on 7 October 2026, does not state a hosting region.
Does MailerLite send transactional email?
Not in the same plan. Its pricing page carries a separate Transactional tab for email, SMS and inbound routing, and the marketing plans do not include it. Loops includes transactional sending on its paid plan at no additional charge, using an API or SMTP.